About us

The Australian Aviation Club is based in Canberra, Australian Capital Territory.   Club meetings are conducted at at the National Press Club of Australia, located in Barton, ACT.

The objectives of the Australian Aviation Club are to:

  • provide a meeting place and a social club for people interested in both civil & military aviation; and
  • promote liaison and mutual understanding between persons engaged or previously engaged in the business of aviation, both military and civil.

Australian Aviation Club governance arrangements are contained in the Constitution.

Australian Aviation Club honorary life members:
Norman Lee
Jon Millard
Chris Stephens

Australian Aviation Club Committee members:
President Bob Richardson
Vice-President Dave Rogers
Treasurer Ian Mallett
Secretary/Public Officer Ian Pearson
Committee Members Mark Lax
Philip Kinnane
Past President Lorraine Litster